Education Agents
ENGLISH SCHOOLS

WORLDWIDE

 

Florida English Language Institute

Dunedin, Florida USA

  Website

 

School Introduction

We are committed to providing you with a comprehensive academic English language program with your success as our goal. International students and foreign residents who want to improve their language proficiency for academic or business purposes will find learning English at FELI a wonderful experience.

Florida English Language Institute (FELI) of Dunedin, Florida is a private ESL school for non-native speakers who want to focus on General English, Academic English for university admission and Business English for professional development; English courses include Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced, TOEFL Preparation and Business English. Customized programs are available.

FELI is SEVP-Certified and able to issue I-20 Forms for F-1 Student Visas and accept student transfers of F-1 Students. We are accredited by CEA, Commission on English Language Program Accreditation. CEA is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education as a national accrediting agency for English language programs and institutions.

We are located in the Tampa Bay area of Florida, on the beautiful Gulf Coast, with access to Tampa, St. Petersburg and Orlando. Activities and housing can also be integrated into our program if the student desires.

ESL Program Introduction

Florida English Language Institute offers the following levels of ESL/English Programs: Beginner Level I & II, Intermediate Level I & II, Advanced Level I & II, TOEFL Preparation Level I & II and Business English.

The intensive academic program prepares international students and foreign residents with relevant and rigorous English language instruction enabling the student to transition to American university academic work and for those who wish to build English language business skills.

The curriculum program has multiple levels of instruction based on the student’s initial FELI English language placement assessment of reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills. Sequential levels of instruction from basic beginning to advanced classes are offered in monthly sessions, preparing students for entry into American universities, or workplace advancement. TOEFL preparation, as well as Business English is offered during monthly sessions for students who already have a advanced proficiency of the language.

Active learning strategies within the classroom and computer lab focus on grammar, reading, writing, and listening skills which develop fluency and overall English comprehension for academic university preparation and workplace advancement. Real life language practice through social interaction, attending cultural events and field based excursions are an additional benefit to classroom instruction and learning about American lifestyles.

Background Data

Schedule & Fees

Florida English Language Institute offers year-round monthly start dates of 4-week sessions. The 2013-2014 start dates are detailed below:

***2013***
June 3 (Monday) –June 28 (Friday)
July 1 (Monday) – July 26 (Friday)
August 5 (Monday) – August 30 (Friday)
September 3 (Tuesday) - September 27 (Friday)
September 30 (Monday) - October 25 (Friday)
October 28 (Monday) - November 22 (Friday)
November 25 (Monday) - December 19(Friday)

***2014***
January 6 (Monday) - January 31 (Friday)
February 3 (Monday) - February 28 (Friday)
March 3 (Monday) - March 28 (Friday)
March 31 (Monday) - April 25 (Friday)
April 28 (Monday) - May 23 (Friday)
June 2 (Monday) - June 27 (Friday)
July 7 (Monday) - August 1 (Friday)
August 4 (Monday) - August 29 (Friday)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
REQUIRED:
Application Fee: $50 (one-time)
Monthly Tuition: $950 (4-week session)
Books & Materials: $100 (language lab additional based on course requirements)
Free Wi-Fi on campus and access to computers after class.
OPTIONAL:
Activity fee: $100 (transportation to and from events, shopping, beach visits, museums, etc.)
Airport Transportation: $90 airport pick up and drop off fee. ($45 each way)
Accommodations: $500-850/month

Special Courses & Features

Housing/Accommodation Info

We can organize accommodation: homestay for students up to 21 years old with local residents ($650 per month); studio/apartment rental (between $500 and $850 per month). Most locations are within walking/bicycling distance from the school.

Contact Info

Florida English Language Institute
201 Douglas Avenue, Suite C
Dunedin, Florida
34698

Tel
727-330-7884
Fax
727-255-5106
Website